Whew…

What a busy four weeks we have had here at the Greenebean house.  It’s hard for me to believe that Titus is already a month old, five weeks as of tomorrow.  Wow, time really does fly.  Last week we were in Ohio for a week of Missions Candidate School.  No, we aren’t going into missions, but a couple from our church is.  The school has all kinds of helps for missionaries and pastors.  For me it was a nice week of rest!  I didn’t attend many of the classes, I chose to sit in the motel room and rest.  It was the most rest I’d had in probably a couple of months!  You know how it is, no house to clean, clothes to wash, meals to cook.  Yes, it was quite restful.   I’ve got pictures to post, but I’ll have to go through them first, and time doesn’t always seem to be on my side.  This week, I’ve been trying to get things ready for school.  No, we haven’t started yet, I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed!  How in the world we are going to get anything accomplished this year is beyond me.  Pray for good babies, and for me to get organized!!!  I’ve got great ideas, but haven’t had time to get them all worked out yet!

I took Titus for his month check-up on Monday.  The little chub weighs in at 10 pounds 14 ounces.  I can’t believe he is growing sooo fast.  I do wish he would slow down so I could enjoy him being little!

I finally got a picture of all the beans together.  Don’t ask why it has taken so long!  Rule #1: when taking pictures of many kids the first two will always be the best, you might as well quit after 2 shots!

DSCN4930 DSCN4931

I’m still having a hard time believing that Jonathan is 13! 

DSCN4928

Jonathan’s favorite thing to do these days!

DSCN4526

Tabs too!

DSCN4536

Caleb too!

Wow, we will be lucky if he isn’t the most spoiled rotten thing around!

If anyone has any tips on how to homeschool with an infant and toddler, I’d love to hear them!!!

2 thoughts on “Whew…

  1. Hi,
    Congratulations on your beautiful new baby! If you need suggestions about homeschooling with babies and toddlers in tow, you might enjoy my article, “Keeping Little ones Busy”. You can find it by going to my blog and clicking on the tab, “my articles.”
    Many blessings,
    Susan Lemons http://www.susanlemons.wordpress.com
    Author, Homepreschool and Beyond

  2. Kelly I love thenew look of your blog. Good work. Trying the buttermilk thingy right now. I love the pictures of the kids. Six!!! That’s the”WHEW.” Lol, you do a super great job and I am soooooooooooo proud of you.

    Love you.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

