Blog hop ‘09

bloghopHi, my name is Kelly, and this is the first time I’ve ever participated in anything blog related.  I love to read other’s blogs, but am hesitant to comment.  It’s funny, I have my favorites, people I’ve never even met, and feel like they are good friends.  My how the internet shrinks the world!  My husband and I have been married 13 years.  He is the pastor of our church, Lighthouse Baptist Church.  We have five children, Jonathan 12, Seth 10, Leah 9, Caleb 6, and Tabitha 8 months.  I fondly refer to them as the “Greenebeans”  hence the name of my blog!  I homeschool, which I love, although I’m crabby at times.  I enjoy almost any kind of craft you can imagine!  We have a garden, and I try to can or freeze all that is brought in, and yes sometimes things go bad.  Hey, I can only do so much!  I have a crazy sense of humor, and my mother says I write just like I talk.  I’m also from the south, can you tell???  Hopefully, I’ll meet some interesting people and find some new blogs to call my favorites!

6 thoughts on “Blog hop ‘09

  1. I’m so glad you joined in! It’s a great way to meet more great ladies online…and get comments. We all love them!
    Have a great weekend!

  2. Wow…homeschooling 5 kids. You’re much braver than me! Good for you though!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Hope you enjoy the rest of your hop!

  3. Hi, Kelly! I came over to your blog after reading the comment you wrote on mine (thanks, by the way, for stopping by and leaving a note!!!). I’ll be back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

